Ecotour Guides Training
job that connects with nature
Ecotour guide training is a 3 days course aiming to train the guides for Peng Chau Ecotour. It offers both theories and practices aspects of ecotourism and is held on three consecutive Sundays.

The entire program consists of two in-class sections and one outdoor practice.After the completion of the program and the examination, participants will be awarded the ecotour guide certificate and formally be the ecotour guides of the GPCA. The guides will be subsidized HK$200-400 for each tour. Primary instruction in Cantonese, English materials are available.
Eco-tour Guide Training Details
Peng Chau Eco-tour Guide Training Content The United Nations declared 2002 The Year of Eco-tourism. The 21st century traveling is not merely for business and to shop, but also to enjoy and savor the history, local culture and ecology of traveling destinations. As a result of various countries' geography, climate, and natural environmental differences, there is a broad diversity of beauty, history, and culture for a traveler to sense, learn, and enjoy, so long as we observe carefully. Although small, Peng Chau has an extremely rich history, local culture and ecology.

Therefore in the last two year Green Peng Chau Association and their associates have gathered lots of information on the history, local culture and ecology in order to develop two eco-tour routes. This has provided the basics for Green Peng Chau Association's eco-tour guide training programme. In order to coordinate the Green Culture Island sustainable community development plan, Green Peng Chau Association has trained eco-tour guides, who love nature and appreciate the unique local history and culture, in order to promote tourism on Peng Chau and to provide employment opportunities for those with an interest in nature.
Class
Topics
Content
Class 1
Introduction to Ecotourism
How tourism industry in the 21 century can tap in nature and culture resource Introduction to ecotourism on Peng Chau Island
Class 2
Ecology in Hong Kong
Ecology resources in Hong Kong and on Peng Chau Damage on ecology by urban development
Class 3
The history and culture of Peng Chau, Eco-route design
Understand the history and culture of Peng Chau Learn to design Eco routes
Class 4
Marine Ecology
Marine ecology and marine organisms in Hong Kong and in Peng Chau
Class 5
Birds and Insects
Techniques on bird-watching. Study of birds and insects in Hong Kong
Class 6
Plants and Geology
Plant species and geology on Peng Chau Island
Class 7
Tour leader training and nature appreciation
Techniques to lead a tour to appreciate nature
Class 8
Mountaineering and First Aids
Basic mountaineering and first Aids training. Certificates will be awarded by the session organizers.
Class 9
Written test, sharing on adventure counseling
Class 9.5
Practical test
A student have to take the test and lead a simulated eco-tour after the entire curriculum has been completed. Upon completion of the course and passing the teacher's verification, Green Peng will issue an eco-tour guide certificate and the new eco-tour guides may officially lead Green Peng Chau Association eco-tours. The eco-tour guides will be provided an allowance of HK$200 to HK$400 for each tour depending upon the size and other considerations.
By Phone By Email
BACK

生態導遊培訓
與自然相連的工作
生態導遊培訓是一個為期3天的課程,旨在培訓坪洲生態旅遊的導遊。 它提供生態旅遊的理論和實踐兩個方面,連續三個星期天舉行。

整個課程包括兩個課堂部分和一個戶外實踐。完成課程和考試後,參與者將獲得生態旅遊指南並正式成為 GPCA 的生態導遊。 導遊每次遊覽可獲HK$200-400資助。 主要以粵語授課,備有英文教材。
Eco-tour Guide Training Details
坪洲生態旅遊指南培訓內容聯合國宣布2002年為生態旅遊年。 21世紀的旅行不僅是為了商務和購物,更是為了享受和品味旅遊目的地的歷史、當地文化和生態。由於不同國家的地理、氣候和自然環境的差異,只要我們仔細觀察,就會有各種各樣的美景、歷史和文化供旅行者去感受、學習和享受。坪洲雖小,卻有著極其豐富的歷史、地方文化和生態。

因此,在過去的兩年裡,綠色坪洲協會和他們的同事們收集了大量關於歷史、地方文化和生態的信息,以開發兩個生態旅遊路線。這為綠坪洲協會的生態導遊培訓計劃奠定了基礎。為配合綠色文化島可持續社區發展計劃,綠色坪洲協會培養了熱愛自然、欣賞當地獨特歷史文化的生態導遊,以促進坪洲旅遊業的發展,並提供就業機會。對自然感興趣的人。
課程
話題
內容
課程1
生態旅遊導論
21 世紀旅遊業如何運用自然與文化資源及坪洲生態旅遊簡介
課程2
香港的生態環境
認識香港及坪洲的生態資源,了解都巿發展對生態所造成的破壞
課程3
坪洲的歷史與文化,生態旅遊行程設計
親身遊歷本會所設立的歷史及文化徑,認識坪洲島上的歷史及文化。學習設計生態旅遊路線
課程4
海洋生態
香港的海洋生態及海洋生物
課程5
雀鳥及昆蟲
觀鳥技巧及認識香港常見的鳥類品種及昆蟲
課程6
植物及地貌
認識坪洲的植物及地貌
課程7
帶隊技巧及情意自然教育
教授帶隊技巧及以情意自然教育帶領參加者融入大自然、欣賞大自然
課程8
山藝及急救
基本山藝及急救,完成此課者可獲初級遠足課程証書及三小時急救訓練聽講證書
課程9
筆試、歷奇輔導分享
課程9.5
實習試
完成整個課程後,學生必須參加測試並進行模擬生態之旅。 完成課程並通過教師審核後,綠鵬將頒發生態導遊證,新的生態導遊可正式帶領綠鵬洲協會生態旅遊。 生態導遊將視乎人數及其他考慮,每次旅遊可獲得港幣 200 至 400 元的津貼。
電話聯絡 電郵聯絡
返回